CCFO To Be Heard Before City Council

CCFO To Be Heard Before City Council

The Community Care Facilities Ordinance (CCFO) is scheduled to be heard before City Council this Wednesday, January 30, 2013 at Los Angeles City Hall.

The CCFO threatens shared housing in the City of Los Angeles, an option used by thousands to make housing affordable. The CCFO puts people at risk of losing their homes and ending up on our streets. Los Angeles is already the homeless capital of the nation; we need to find ways to end this problem, not make it worse!

In preparation for Wednesday’s hearing, the StopCCFO Coalition is calling for supporters to take the following actions:

1)      CALL YOUR COUNCILMEMBER. Call-in days, Monday, January 28th and Tuesday, January 29th from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Please call your councilmember and urge him/her to vote NO on CCFO. You can also email your councilmember by clicking here and using the United Way of Greater Los Angeles advocacy page.

2)      ATTEND RALLY AT CITY HALL. On Wednesday, January 30th, before entering the Council Chambers, the StopCCFO Coalition will hold a rally at 9:00 AM on the South Side of City Hall (200 N Spring St., Los Angeles, CA 90012). RSVP on Facebook.

3)      TESTIFY IN FRONT OF COUNCIL. Tell councilmembers that we need more affordable housing options in the City of Los Angeles, not less! Express your opposition to the CCFO by completing a comment card as soon as you enter the Council Chambers at City Hall, Room 340.

Below you will find a list of districts and councilmembers in the City of Los Angeles. If you do not know your councilmember, click here to use your address to identify your representative.

Councilmembers and their contact information:

District 1: Ed Reyes (213) 473-7001


District 2: Paul Krekorian (213) 473-7002


Twitter: @PaulKrekorian

District 3: Dennis P. Zine (213) 473-7003

District 4: Tom LaBonge (213) 473-7004


Twitter: @TomLaBonge

District 5: Paul Koretz (213) 473-7005


District 6: Tony Cardenas (213) 473-7006


Twitter: @tonycardenassfv

District 7: Richard Alarcon (213) 473-7007


Twitter: @Richard_Alarcon

District 8: Bernard Parks (213) 473-7008


Twitter: @BernardCParks

District 9: Jan Perry (213) 473-7009


Twitter: @cd9news

District 10: Herb J. Wesson Jr. (213) 473-7010

District 11: Bill Rosendahl (213) 473-7011


Twitter: @Bill_Rosendahl

District 12: Mitchell Englander (213) 473-7012


Twitter: @CD12News

District 13: Eric Garcetti (213) 473-7013


Twitter: @Eric_Garcetti

District 14: Jose Huizar (213) 473-7014


Twitter: @josehuizar

District 15: Jose Buscaino (213) 473-7015


Twitter: @LA15th



Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.